WIC Past Speakers

In 25+ years of WIC, WAIPA were honored to host a large number of renowned global speakers, who have contributed to making this conference memorable and momentous. We were privileged to have you all with us. Some of the previous speakers at previous conferences included:

H.E. Dr. Thani Ahmed Al Zeyoudi
H.E. Dr. Thani Ahmed Al ZeyoudiMinister of State for Foreign Trade, UAE
H.E. Mehmet Şimşek
H.E. Mehmet ŞimşekDeputy Prime Minister of Turkey
H.R.H. Princess Abze Djigma
H.R.H. Princess Abze DjigmaCEO AbzeSolar
Carlo Calenda
Carlo CalendaThe Vice Minister of Italy
Wang Shouwen
Wang ShouwenVice Minister of Commerce of PRC and Deputy, China International Trade Representative
Tadeusz Kościński
Tadeusz KościńskiUndersecretary of State in the Ministry of Finance, Poland
Mathias Cormann
Mathias CormannSecretary-General, OECD
LI Yong
LI YongDirector General of UNIDO
James Zhan
James ZhanDirector of the Division on Investment and Enterprise, UNCTAD
Vic van Vuuren
Vic van VuurenDirector, Enterprises Department, ILO
Ratnakar Adhikari
Ratnakar AdhikariExecutive Director - Executive Secretariat for the Enhanced Integrated Framework (EIF) at the WTO
Amer Bukvić
Amer BukvićActing Chief Product and Partnership Officer, Islamic Development Bank (IsDB)
Bernardo Calzadilla Sarmiento
Bernardo Calzadilla SarmientoDirector Department of Trade, Investment and Innovation, UNIDO
Roberto Echandi
Roberto EchandiGlobal Investment Policy Lead of the Investment Climate Unit of the World Bank Group's Trade & Competitiveness Global Practice
Githa Roelans
Githa RoelansHead of the Multination Enterprises and Enterprise Engagement Unit of the ILO Enterprises Department
Celestin Monga
Celestin MongaVice President and Chief Economist, African Development Bank
Natalia Bayona
Natalia BayonaDirector of Innovation, Education and Investments, UNWTO
Barry Matherly
Barry MatherlyBoard Chair, International Economic Development Council
Nicolle Graugnard
Nicolle GraugnardSenior, Policy Manager Trade and Investment, International Chamber of Commerce
Nobel Laureate on Economics
Nobel Laureate on EconomicsMicheal Spence
Nobel Laureate on Economics
Nobel Laureate on EconomicsEric Maskin
Damien Bruckard
Damien BruckardDeputy Director, International Chamber of Commerce
Oussama Kaissi
Oussama KaissiCEO of the Islamic Corporation for the Insurance of Investment and Export Credit (ICIEC)
Sean Doherty
Sean DohertyHead, International Trade & Investment, Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum
Anne Chappaz
Anne Chappaz Chief, Trade and Investment Support Institutions, International Trade Center
Grzegorz Zielinski
Grzegorz ZielinskiRegional Head of Central Europe, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)